Tale of the Midnight Scrapbooker

Tale of the Midnight Scrapbooker
It’s nine o’clock, the baby’s in bed,
“Let’s go also,” my husband said.
“That sounds great!” in a hug we engage,
“Just give me 10 minutes, I’ll finish a page!”
Thirty go by, my border’s complete;
I layout my pictures so nice and neat.
I add paper for color and a sticker or two.
How about a die cut, now that should do!
But then an idea pops into my head –
One more page, then off to bed!
I glance at the clock, it’s 11:09!
This is it, I’ll draw the line.
But my fingers keep cutting – the ideas are pouring;
From the back room, I can hear the snoring!
I look back at my work, I’ve done quite a bit
It’s midnight now and time to quit.
I clean up my desk and turn off the light,
put my book on the shelf ’til tomorrow night!!!
Author – Unknown

Leave a Reply

