Sunny day’s Quotes

A cloudy day is no match for a sunny disposition. – William Arthur Ward

A garden is to be a world unto itself, it had better make room for the darker shades of feeling as well as the sunny ones. – William Kent

A shady business never yields a sunny life. –  B. C. Forbes

A stale article, if you dip it in a good, warm, sunny smile, will go off better than a fresh one that you’ve scowled upon.  – Nathaniel Hawthorne

American-style iced tea is the perfect drink for a hot, sunny day. It’s never really caught on in the UK, probably because the last time we had a hot, sunny day was back in 1957.  –  Tom Holt

But I was never, you know, when I see some kids today who are close to their parents, close to their friends… I think it’s simply wonderful. I was not a happy kid. Back in those days, I remember the sick, gray days were better. Because when it was sunny I’d feel worse. – Mike Wallace

I do like the ocean wave, actually. I’m born under the sign of Cancer – the sign of the crab – so I like coastal areas and sunny beaches and such – although not the wide-open and deep seas. Anjelica Huston

I think golf is a waste of time and a waste of a sunny afternoon. I also stink at it. I have never found anything, including divorce and a sexual harassment suit, more frustrating. –  Jay Mohr

I’m very sunny. You know, I’m always optimistic. – Paul Begala

In Texas it’s always hot, dry, sunny, not a cloud in the sky. – Piper Perabo

On vacations: We hit the sunny beaches where we occupy ourselves keeping the sun off our skin, the saltwater off our bodies, and the sand out of our belongings. – Erma Bombeck

Shadows sometimes people don’t see shadows. The Chinese of course never paint them in pictures, oriental art never deals with shadow. But I noticed these shadows and I knew it meant it was sunny. – David Hockney

The fifties – they seem to have taken place on a sunny afternoon that asked nothing of you except a drifting belief in the moment and its power to satisfy. – Elizabeth Hardwick

The Indian Summer of life should be a little sunny and a little sad, like the season, and infinite in wealth and depth of tone, but never hustled. – Henry Adams

We all have these places where shy humiliations gambol on sunny afternoons. – W. H. Auden

We’re in the money, the skies are sunny; old man depression, you are through, you done us wrong! – Al Dubin

Well, I heard of Sunny Ade, and looks as if his music is gonna be big on a global level, because I was in London the other day and some people asked me to review the album. – Dennis Brown

Who cares about the clouds when we’re together? Just sing a song and bring the sunny weather. – Dale Evans

With optimism, you look upon the sunny side of things. People say, ‘Studs, you’re an optimist.’ I never said I was an optimist. I have hope because what’s the alternative to hope? Despair? If you have despair, you might as well put your head in the oven.

Leave a Reply

