Mother/Women Quotes

  • “All that I am, or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother.” – Abraham Lincoln
  • “There is a woman at the beginning of all great things.” – Alphonse DeLamartine
  • “God could not be everywhere, and therefore he made mothers.” – Jewish Proverb
  • “Women need real moments of solitude and self-reflection to balance out how much of ourselves we give away.” – Barbara DeAngelis
  • “A mother is someone who can take the place of everyone else, but no one in the world can take her place.” – Author Unknown
  • “Well-behaved women rarely make history.” – Laurel Thatcher Ulricher
  • “Grandmas are moms with lots of frosting.” Anonymous
  • “I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.” Abraham Lincoln
  • “A mother is not a person to lean on but a person to make leaning unnecessary.”
     Dorothy Canfield Fisher
  • “The mother’s heart is the child’s schoolroom.” Henry Ward Beecher
  • “To describe my mother would be to write about a hurricane in its perfect power.” Maya Angelou

if you have more please feel free to share in Reply or on my facebook 😉

Leave a Reply

